About Common Space

CommonSpace is a digital news and views service and a place to network, share ideas and discuss the issues affecting Scotland.

It is owned by the Common Weal think tank.

If you have a story or opinion you’d like to see covered on CommonSpace, contact the newsdesk on media@common.scot or on 0141 249 0854.

Do you want to speak to the editor? Contact Angela Haggerty on angela@common.scot

If you want to speak to one of our reporters, contact:

Michael Gray michael@common.scot

David Jamieson david@common.scot

Ben Wray ben@common.scot

Jen Stout jen@common.scot

We don’t just do news! To talk to us about campaigning, contact Max max@common.scot or to discuss our plans for a better Scotland, get in touch with our policy unit headed by Phil who is contactable at phil@common.scot. And we’re not restricted to email. Why not drop us a tweet or like our facebook page?

CommonSpace journalism is completely free from the influence of advertisers and is only possible with your continued support. Please contribute a monthly amount towards our costs. Build the Scotland you want to live in - support our new media.